SPAN Idaho Regional Chapters

From its beginning, SPAN Idaho, as a grassroots organization, has encouraged and recognized the importance of regional and local involvement to prevent suicide. SPAN Idaho has developed regional Chapters who organize and conduct regional and local suicide prevention training, awareness campaigns, media education and many other activities. 

SPAN Idaho decided to use the same approach as the Department of Health and Welfare by organizing Idaho into seven Regions. Each Region serves several counties and has one or two larger communities which are the hub for service delivery in the counties they serve.

Region 7 Chapter - SPAN Idaho Teton Valley Chapter


Renee Leidorf, Chair  

Jill Naylor-Yarger, Secretary



2nd Tuesdays at noon.
Meetings held at Teton County Law Enforcement Center
Located at 230 N Main Street, Driggs, ID 83422
Meetings to be held in the board room.


This group began activities in 2010, after experiencing several suicides in area. They formed a task force to pull together community stakeholders who were interested in bringing the suicide numbers down, reach out to loss of suicide survivors and get more awareness for community mental health resources. With the help of several mental health agencies, the Sheriff's office, School Dist. # 401 and the Coroner they formed the Teton Valley Suicide Prevention Task Force. In January of 2013 they officially joined SPAN Idaho and became the 8th regional chapter.